Events

April 2019 

Tuesday April 2 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday April 9 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT
“Essex Fire Department Drone” plans

Tuesday April 16 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT
Paul Collard from New York Life will be speaking about “Long Term Care”

Tuesday April 23 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT
Elizabeth Rieder PhD, Biochemist and Senior Research Scientist for the US Department of Agriculture at Plum Island Animal Disease Center, NY will give a presentation on the research mission and brief historical reference of Plum Island. Dr. Rieder has conducted 20+ years research developing safe and efficacious FMDV vaccines against the most infectious virus disease known to animals.

Tuesday April 30 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

May 2019 

Tuesday May 7 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday May 14 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday May 21 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday May 28 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Friday May 31 – Shad Bake set up

June 2019 

Saturday  June 1 – Shad Bake Event 

Sunday  June 2  – Shad Bake clean up

Tuesday June 4  – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday June 11  – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday June 18   – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

Tuesday June 25 – Weekly Meeting, 6:00 pm, Essex Yacht Club, 13 Novelty Lane, Essex, CT

 

Special Events

Saturday February 23 – The Four Way Test Competition at Valley Regional High School

Saturday June 1 – The 61st Annual Shad Bake, Connecticut River Museum, 67 Main St, Essex, CT 06426